To Be, Rather Than to Seem

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

Announcements

Files and Downloads

2019-2020 Planning Calendar

NOTES: Additional Faculty Professional Days and Parent-Teacher Conferences are TBA. Planning dates are tentative and subject to change as deemed necessary by the administration.

August 7-12 Faculty Professional Days
August 13-14 Student Orientation Days
August 15 First Day of School
September 2 Labor Day Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
October 17-18 Parent-Teacher Conferences
ES - Noon Dismissal Thursday, October 17
No School Friday, October 18
November 25-29 Thanksgiving Break - No School
(School Closed November 27-29)
December 20 Noon Dismissal
December 23-January 5 Christmas Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
January 6 School Re-opens
January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
January 27 HS Grandparents' & Special Friends' Day
ES - No School
January 31 ES Grandparents' & Special Friends' Day
HS - No School
February 14 Faculty Professional Day - No School
February 17 President's Day - SCHOOL CLOSED
March 2-8 HS Mission Trips
March 9 Faculty Professional Day - No School
April 9-19 Easter/Spring Break - No School
(School Closed April 9-13)
May 25 Memorial Day - School Closed
May 29 Last Day of School
June 1-3 Faculty Professional Days

Drop Off and Pick Up

Daily Schedule

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 8:00 a.m.-3:10 p.m.

Wednesday: 8:45 a.m.-3:10 p.m.

Students in pre-K have two options for pick up. The first is a pre-K only pick-up at 2:20 p.m. on the front Bayshore Drive. The second option is the regular 3:10 dismissal from the designated points listed above.

Drop-Off

Early Bird is available in the Brady Center free of charge starting at 7:00 a.m. Please enter our campus from MacDill traveling north and use the West Drive. (Please note: Left-hand turns are not permissible traveling south on MacDill.)

Students arriving after 7:45 a.m. should be dropped off at one of the following drop-off points. On Wednesdays, this time is 8:30 a.m.

  • West Drive (runs parallel to MacDill) – Any grade level can be dropped off here.
  • North Drive – Any grade level can be dropped off here. Please note that the only location to drop off on the North Drive will be adjacent to the four square court area. To ensure the safety of our students, dropping off by the classrooms on the northeast corner is NOT an option.
  • Front Circle Drive – Any grade level can be dropped off here.
  • South Drive: Students in grades pre-K, K and 1 (and their siblings) can be dropped off on the South Drive at the southeast entrance. Parents arriving prior to 7:45 a.m. (or 8:30 a.m. on Wednesdays) may NOT wait in the drop-off area. These parents must drop off at Early Bird or circle the building until the teacher assistants are present.

Students arriving after 8:00 a.m. must enter from the front of the building off Bayshore, and their parent must check them in with the ES assistant to receive their tardy pass. On Wednesdays, please follow these procedures if you drop off after 8:45 a.m.

Pick-Up

Pick-up assignments are alphabetical according to last name. (Please note that we monitor pick up the first two weeks of school and if we need to make adjustment to accommodate traffic, we will communicate that.) Again, please note that left turns are not allowed from MacDill onto our property.

  • A-G: South Drive - Traveling north on MacDill Ave., enter campus at southernmost MacDill Ave. entrance and proceed to the South Drive (keeping the new middle school building on your left).
  • H-M: North Drive – Traveling south on Bayshore Blvd., enter campus at northernmost Bayshore Blvd. entrance and proceed to the gates next to the four-square court area.
  • N-Z: West Drive – Traveling north on MacDill Ave., enter campus at MacDill Ave. entrance and proceed under the bridge to the pickup area in front of the Brady Center.

Students in pre-K have two options for pick up. The first is a pre-K only pick-up at 2:20 p.m. on the front Bayshore Drive. Pre-K students who have siblings in other grades may be picked up at the appropriate designated points from above with their siblings at 3:10 p.m.

After 2:30 p.m., there are no early dismissals. The only exception to this is when our middle school athletes have an away match.

E-News Archive

Helpful Names and Numbers

Absent Student Attendance Line, ext. 525, krocha@holynamestpa.org

Extended Day, Courtney Franks, ext. 728, cfranks@holynamestpa.org

Assistant Principal, Becky Elliott, ext. 240, belliott@holynamestpa.org

MS Athletics, Chris Severini, ext. 270, cseverini@holynamestpa.org

LS Curriculum Specialist, Heather Graham, ext. 388, hgraham@holynamestpa.org

MS Curriculum Specialist, Tricia Dieck, ext. 334, tdieck@holynamestpa.org

Dads Club, Chris Growcock ahndadsclub1@outlook.com

ES Admin. Asst., Deb Norris, ext. 339, dnorris@holynamestpa.org

ES Office Asst., Karen Rocha, ext. 275, krocha@holynamestpa.org

LS Guidance/Learning Resource Specialist, Megan Lopez, ext. 340, mlopez@holynamestpa.org

MS Guidance/Learning Resource Specialist, Cheryl Conlan, ext. 344, cconlan@holynamestpa.org

Lunch (SAGE), Dee Bell, ext. 317, d.bell@sagedining.com

Media Specialist, Emily Swiger, ext. 380, eswiger@holynamestpa.org

Mothers Association, Michaelle Popovec,

michaelle4p@gmail.com

Nurse, Patti Alberts, ext. 342, palberts@holynamestpa.org

Principal, Bridgid Fishman, ext. 406, bfishman@holynamestpa.org

Technology, Lisa Cohen, ext. 325, lcohen@holynamestpa.org

Uniforms, Risse Brothers, 813-282-8338, www.rissebrothers.com

Honor Roll

Jr. Beta Club

Snacks

Students bring a snack to school each day to eat in the morning. These snacks should be peanut-free. Due to occasional inclement weather, there are times when these snacks are eaten in the classrooms. We keep the classrooms peanut-free due to students with severe allergies.

Student Health Forms

Elementary School News

HIGH SCHOOL

Announcements

Forms and Downloads

2018-2019 Handbook

2019-2020 Planning Calendar

NOTES: Additional Faculty Professional Days and Parent-Teacher Conferences are TBA. Planning dates are tentative and subject to change as deemed necessary by the administration.

August 7-12 Faculty Professional Days
August 13-14 Student Orientation Days
August 15 First Day of School
September 2 Labor Day Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
October 17-18 Parent-Teacher Conferences
ES - Noon Dismissal Thursday, October 17
No School Friday, October 18
November 25-29 Thanksgiving Break - No School
(School Closed November 27-29)
December 20 Noon Dismissal
December 23-January 5 Christmas Break - SCHOOL CLOSED
January 6 School Re-opens
January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
January 27 HS Grandparents' & Special Friends' Day
ES - No School
January 31 ES Grandparents' & Special Friends' Day
HS - No School
February 14 Faculty Professional Day - No School
February 17 President's Day - SCHOOL CLOSED
March 2-8 HS Mission Trips
March 9 Faculty Professional Day - No School
April 9-19 Easter/Spring Break - No School
(School Closed April 9-13)
May 25 Memorial Day - School Closed
May 29 Last Day of School
June 1-3 Faculty Professional Days

2019-2020 Supply List

Click here for the supply list by department.

Community Service

Drop Off & Pick Up

In the morning, you may drop-off on any of the school's driveways. NEW THIS YEAR: All pick-up will take place on the West Drive.

Traffic Map

E-News Archive

Honor Roll

Student Health Forms

High School News




Get Social