To Be, Rather Than to Seem

Grades 9-11 Awards Ceremony

The High School held its annual recognition program for students in grades 9-11. Notable honors included Chloe M. (Junior of the Year, Dartmouth College Book Award), Leslie S. (inaugural Sister Mary Patricia Plumb Endowed Scholarship), Darcy Dwyer (inaugural Plumb Award for Staff Service), and Isabella H. and Grace O. (The Light Foundation Scholarship). View pictures here and a recording of the ceremony here.


Anne Frank Humanitarian Award 2021 - Elizabeth M.

The American Legion 2021 Girls State – Chloe M., Allie P. and Anna R.

The American Legion School Award for Good Citizenship – Mary M.

Athena Young Women of Promise Award – Angelica F.

Rensselaer Polytechnic University Award for excellence and success in science and math – Elise F.

The University of Rochester Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award – Laura Caroline J.   

The University of Rochester Frederick Douglass and Susan B. Anthony Award Program in the Humanities & Social Sciences – Torrie B.

University of Rochester George Eastman Young Leaders Program – Allie P.

University of Rochester Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology – Claire W.   

Clarkson University award for outstanding leadership qualities and academic promise – Catie B. and Andrea R.

Dartmouth College Book Award – Chloe M.

High Point University Junior Scholars Program – Amal D., Paige M., Bethany M. and Anna R.

Lasell University Award for tenacity and a fearless spirit – Arianna C.

Princeton University Book Award – Laura Caroline J.

Saint Michael’s College Book Award – Arabella B. and Sophia T.         

The St Lawrence University Book Award – Gabrielle M.

The University of Vermont Citizen Scholar Book Award – Grace O.

The University of Virginia Jefferson Book Award – Elizabeth M.

Wells College Leadership Award – Lucy D. and Maeve M.

The Mayor’s Youth Corps of Tampa – Colleen B., Morgan M., Bella O., Lauren W.

Mayor’s Youth Leadership Council – Katelyn B.

The Hugh O’Brian Youth Foundation Leadership Award – Lauren W. and Brynn W.

Junior of the Year – Chloe M.


The Sister Irene Marie Brunelle Memorial Alumni Scholarship - Sadie C.

Sister Mary Patricia Plumb Endowed Scholarship - Leslie S.

The Light Foundation Scholarship for generous spirit of service, personal growth through volunteer experiences and spiritual maturity - Isabella H. and Grace O.


Plumb Award for Staff Service – Darcy Dwyer

Blessed Marie Rose Teacher of the Year – Sofia Curry A’16

More News